Nationals of the following countries can apply for their Transit (7 days maximum stay) and/or Tourist visa upon arrival at the following Airports/Seaports in Indonesia for a maximum visit of 30 days:

  1. Algeria
  2. Argentina
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bahrain
  6. Belgium
  7. Brazil
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Canada
  10. China
  11. Cyprus
  12. Czech
  13. Denmark
  14. Egypt
  15. Estonia
  16. Fiji
  17. Finland
  18. France
  19. Germany
  20. Greece
  21. Hungary
  22. Iceland
  23. India
  24. Ireland
  25. Italy
  26. Japan
  27. Kuwait
  28. Latvia
  29. Libya
  30. Liechtenstein
  31. Lithuania
  1. Luxembourg
  2. Maldives
  3. Malta
  4. Mexico
  5. Monaco
  6. Netherland
  7. New Zealand
  8. Norway
  9. Oman
  10. Panama
  11. Poland
  12. Portugal
  13. Qatar
  14. Romania
  15. Russia
  16. Saudi Arabia
  17. Slovakia
  18. Slovenia
  19. South Africa
  20. South Korea
  21. Spain
  22. Suriname
  23. Sweden
  24. Switzerland
  25. Taiwan Territory
  26. Timor Leste
  27. Tunisia
  28. Turkey
  29. United Arab Emirates
  30. United Kingdom
  31. USA


Visitors should be in possession of valid passport with minimum of 6 months validity and a return or an onward journey ticket at the time of arrival. Please be advised that Visa on Arrival may only be extended upon approval from the Director General of Immigration of the Republic of Indonesia in case of natural disaster, illness or accident, and cannot be transferred to another type of visa. Overstay visitors incur to pay a penalty of US$20.- per day/person (for under 60 days stay) whilst over 60 days stay will be a 5 (five) year prison sentence or a fine of IDR25.000.000 (local currency).



  1. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia.
  2. Onward or return tickets are compulsory
  3. No compulsory vaccinations
  4. Visitors must enter through the designated airports and/or seaports in Indonesia.


There are 14 (fourteen) Airport and 23 (twenty three) Seaport across Indonesia that has the VOA facilities:



  1. Adi Juanda in Surabaya (East Java)
  2. Adisutjipto in Yogyakarta (Central Java)
  3. Adi Sumarmo in Solo (Central Java)
  4. El Tari in Kupang (East Nusa Tenggara Province, Timor
  5. Halim Perdanakusuma in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
  6. Hassanudin in Makasar (South Sulawesi)
  7. Ngurah Rai in Denpasar (Island of Bali)
  8. Polonia in Medan (North Sumatera)
  9. Sam Ratulangi in Manado (North Sulawesi)
  10. Selaparang in Mataram (Lombok Island)
  11. Sepinggan in Balikpapan (East Kalimantan)
  12. Soekarno Hatta in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
  13. Sultan Syarif Kasim II in Pekanbaru (Riau Province, Sumatera)
  14.  Tabing in Padang (West Sumatera)



  1. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi in Tanjung Uban, Bintan (Sumatera)
  2. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam in Tanjung Uban (Sumatera)
  3. Batu Ampar in Batam (Batam Island)
  4. Belawan in Belawan (North Sumatera)
  5. Benoa in Bali (Island of Bali)
  6. Bitung in Bitung (Sulawesi)
  7. Jayapura in Jayapura (Papua)
  8. Marina Teluk Senimba (Batam Island)
  9. Maumere in Flores (East Nusa Tenggara)
  10. Nongsa in Batam (Batam Island)
  11. Padang Bai in Bali (Island of Bali)
  12. Pare-pare in Pare-pare (South Sulawesi)
  13. Sekupang in Batam (Batam Island)
  14. Sibolga in Sibolga (North Sumatra)
  15. Soekarno-Hatta in Makassar (South Sulawesi)
  16. Sri Bintan Pura in Tanjung Pinang (Riau)
  17. Tanjung Balai Karimun (Sumatera)
  18. Tanjung Mas in Semarang (Central Java)
  19. Tanjung Priok in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
  20. Teluk Bayur in Padang (West Sumatra)
  21. Batam Centre in Batam (Batam Island)
  22. Tenau in Kupang (East Nusa Tenggara Province)
  23. Yos Sudarso in Dumai (Riau Province, Sumatra)


Please note that these regulations do not apply for foreigners/expatriates (including members of their family) who are assigned/based in Indonesia. Visa is required and should be applied for beforehand. Those whose countries ARE NOT included in the above list or wish to stay longer than 30 days in Indonesia, should apply for their visa in advance, at the Indonesian Embassy.